THE NISARGADATTA GITA BY PRADEEP APTE

17. The beginning and the end of

knowledge is the ‘I am’, be attentive to

the ‘I am’, once you understand it, you

are apart from it.

Whatever the volume of knowledge maybe it has to
begin with the primary knowledge or concept ‘I am’.
The ‘I am’ is the one, and then with two, three, four
and so forth the structural labyrinth of knowledge builds.
You have to go back, retrace the steps in the maze and
when you do so correctly you will end up at the ‘I am’.
Give all your attention to this ‘I am’, by and by you shall
come to understand it and all its implications as well.
The clearer your understanding of the ‘I am’ is, the
more distinctly apart from it you are.
SOURCE: HolyBooks
Leave a Reply

