THE NISARGADATTA GITA BY PRADEEP APTE

18. You must meditate on the ‘I am’

without holding on to the body-mind, the

‘I am’ is the first ignorance, persist on it

and you will go beyond it.

Bring all your attention to the ‘I am’, meditate on
it; try to do it by keeping the body-mind totally
aside. In the beginning the body-mind will resist
this abidance in ‘I am’, but with practice they will
automatically not interfere. Remember, this ‘I am’
has tricked you into believing the unreal so you
may call it the first ignorance. You have to be after
this ‘I am’ constantly only then can you go beyond
it; otherwise it will continue playing games with
you.
SOURCE: HolyBooks
Leave a Reply

