THE NISARGADATTA GITA BY PRADEEP APTE

29. In the absence of ‘I am’ nothing is

required, the ‘I am’ will go with the

body, what remains is the Absolute.

Before the ‘I am’ appeared did you have any
requirements or did you have any demands? None
whatsoever, all demands began with the arrival of
the ‘I am’. What is this ‘I am’? It is nothing but the
essence of the five elements that make up the body.
The ‘I am’ depends on the body, is as transient as
it and will go together with it, so neither of them
are true. What remains then? It is only the
Absolute.
SOURCE: HolyBooks
Leave a Reply

