The Nisargadatta Gita Bookby Pradeep Apte

Dedicated to the Great Master

Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj

51. Worship the knowledge ‘I am’ as

God, as your Guru, the message ‘I am’ is

there, the mind-flow is there, stay in the

‘I am’ and realize you are neither.

You must not only understand the ‘I am’, but also realize its extreme importance. Everything is created by the ‘I am’, worship it as God. It is the only means for your way out, so treat it like your guide or Guru. To begin with what do you have but the knowledge ‘I am’- only without words? Later comes the verbal ‘I am’, your gathering of concepts and thus begins the mind-flow. Now reverse this mind-flow, come to the verbal ‘I am’ and go past it and stabilize in the non-verbal ‘I am’. In this process you shall realize that you are none of these.

SOURCE:
The Nisargadatta Gita

Leave a Reply

