The Nisargadatta Gita Book

The Nisargadatta Gita Banner

by Pradeep Apte

DEDICATED TO THE GREAT MASTER

Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj

Decorative Line

66. Who has the knowledge ‘I am’?
Somebody in you knows the knowledge
‘I am’, ‘you are’. Who is it?
As you stay focused on the ‘I am,’ the question “Who is watching the ‘I am’?” will occur to you.
There has to be something in you that knows the ‘I am’ or that ‘you are’. How come ‘you were not’ and now ‘you are’? This transition from ‘I am not’ to ‘I am’, how did it occur? Was there any volition in it or did it occur spontaneously? Who is it that knows this appearance and disappearance of ‘I am’?
Decorative Line
SOURCE:
HolyBooks.com - Logo
Leave a Reply

